Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Must Have

Last season's Peter Pilotto puff jacket with leather sleeves and peplum.

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

For the Gents


You asked for it!  Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Gant, Prada, Opening Ceremony, Ferragamo, Vince, and more! 

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Happy Labor Day!


We hate to say goodbye to summer but we're pretty excited about Fall clothes!

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

It's all in the details...

New arrivals for fall from Brunello Cuccinelli (boots) Alan Bilzerian (sweater) Lanvin (bag)

Thursday, July 24, 2014

Celine x Hermes

Bright colors are best on a gray day in Boston :)

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Dakota Johnson in Vogue

"I found a red Oscar de la Renta raincoat (at The Closet!) and it’s the most beautiful thing I've ever seen."
 -Dakota Johnson, on vintage shopping in Boston while filming Black Mass 

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Outfit!

Celine Python tote, Dries van Noten print dress, Tabitha Simmons & Proenza heels

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Bags & Shoes

Fendi Peekaboo, Chanel Couture shoes, Stella McCartney trainers, Juliette Jake Crocodile clutch

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Holiday hours

We'll be closed 7/4 to 7/7 for a short summer break...back open 7/8 @ 11am. Enjoy!

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Blue Jean Baby

From top left...Aquazurra suede pump, Frank & Eileen tye dye blouse, Margiela ombré cowboy boot, Chanel cotton tweed jacket.

Summer 2014
Seasonal Hours...Subject to Change

Monday...Closed
Tuesday...11-7
Wednesday...11-7
Thursday...11-7
Friday...11-7
Saturday...11-Close
Sunday...Closed...We'll reopen in the Fall!

***We do our best to stick to these hours, but due to weather or special circumstances these hours may change. Please call ahead if you are planning a special visit so you can make sure you have enough time to shop.

Thursday, June 12, 2014

P.S.

Thanks to Refinery 29 and one anonymous fashion editor for the kind mention in their latest resale guide! Be sure to check it out for great tips on cleaning your own closet!



"I send my better clothes off to The Closet on Newbury Street [in Boston]," one editor confesses. "This may seem odd, because I am from and am currently live in NYC, but I was introduced to the store and the owner, Kevin, by a fellow fashion editor years ago and have been sending boxes of clothes there several times a year ever since. They are trustworthy, sell things fast, and it takes minimal effort on my part. They also sell a mix of contemporary and designer, so you don't have to have only high-end to work with them."




Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Louis Vuitton Alma GM

In pristine condition...carried twice...call for details!

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Saturday, May 24, 2014

Happy Memorial Day weekend!

We are open Saturday 11-7, but we'll be closed Sunday and Monday. See you soon!

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Sunny days are coming!

From top left: Emmanuelle Khan, Dior Tie Dye, Chanel, and Tom Ford's "Carrie"...in store now!

Saturday, April 19, 2014

Holiday hours

We'll be closed Sunday and Marathon Monday.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014